Skip to content

Ambassadors

Who is an Ambassador?

As the Chamber’s elite public relations committee, the Ambassadors perform many important tasks for the Chamber. Most importantly, they help recruit and retain members, assisting the Chamber in meeting its membership goals for the year. Chamber members must complete an application to be considered for the Ambassador committee and complete the Mentorship Program. Please note, the Ambassador Committee is limited to 30 members.

Ambassador Mentorship Program

The Mentorship Program is designed to ensure that Ambassadors fully understand the requirements of the committee and are trained to perform their roles within the Chamber membership. It includes attending a variety of Chamber events, one on one interviews with the Ambassador Chairman and a commitment to maintain a high level of participation throughout the year. Upon completion, Ambassadors receive a certificate and an Ambassador name badge to identify them as they perform their many duties within the Chamber.

Welcome New Members

Select Ambassadors make follow up calls to new members where they ask how their experience is going and suggest ideas as to which of the many benefits of membership will be most effective for them.

Event Support

Special name tags make Ambassadors prominent at Chamber events. You’ll find them welcoming attendees, making sure everyone is comfortable and finding the contacts they are looking for.

Ribbon-Cuttings

Ambassadors assist in setup (position of photograph) and appear in Ribbon-Cutting photos, tour member facilities and spread the word about the hosts’ companies.

Need some help? Ask an Ambassador! They are among the Chamber’s most active and involved members. They’ll share their success stories and give advice, provide introductions and direction.

More Information:

For more information on the Ambassador Committee, contact Kirby Davis at kdavis@palmbeaches.org or (561) 833-3711 ext. 230.

Testimonials

“When I joined the Chamber of Commerce of The Palm Beaches, many many years ago, I loved what I saw but was uncertain how to adapt and maneuver through all of the opportunities the Chamber offered.  Then I got to know Kelly Fanelli, and she suggested I visit one of the Ambassador meetings to see if it might be a good fit for me.  As they say…The rest is history and I’ve never regretted my decision to join the committee. I have been on the Ambassador Committee for approximately ten (10) years and chairperson for five (5) years.  It has afforded me opportunities I never thought I’d have living in South Florida. I get the opportunity to meet such a diverse group of business owners through the Chamber events and by having the privilege of attending Ribbon Cuttings for our new members.  As an ambassador I am often the first person new members meet, through New Member Calls which often turn into One on One meetings.  Being an ambassador brought instant clout to me and my business.  I wear my Ambassador badge with pride and respect. This committee has enabled me to become a leader in the business community which has led to growth in my own business. I highly recommend it to anyone who has the time to take on the commitment.” – Ambassador Chair Donna Broder, Owner of Card Solutions International

"It has been my privilege and an honor to serve the Chamber of the Palm Beaches as an Ambassador. January 2009 started my role as an ambassador, and needless to say, my time has been spent wisely. I have had countless opportunities to network and connect with an extraordinary amount of local companies and chamber members. Attending events is always the most effective way to meet with many friendly faces and exceptional people. The Chamber of the Palm Beaches is truly the "best of the best" of the area chambers!" - Sue Jones, Sue Jones Promotions, LLC

Current New Member Call Committee Ambassadors
Ian Bethell USHEALTH Advisors ian.bethell@ushadvisors.com (561) 307-2356
Jennifer Fortin Nexxen Technologies, Inc. jfortin@nexxentech.com (561) 718-1770
Lisa Keller Fifth Third Bank alesia.keller@53.com (561) 514-9900
Evelio Miranda Real Life Insurance Solutions/AgentsNET member reallife.inssolt@gmail.com (561) 207-2495
Committee Ambassadors - Full List
First Name Last Name Company  Email Address Phone Number
Ian Bethell USHEALTH Advisors ian.bethell@ushadvisors.com (561) 307-2356
Jennifer Fortin Nexxen Technologies, Inc. jfortin@nexxentech.com (561) 718-1770
Sue Jones Sue Jones Promotions sue@suejonespromotions.com (561) 401-9862
Lisa Keller Fifth Third Bank alesia.keller@53.com (561) 514-9900
Michael Longinos Symphony Workplaces of Palm Beach mal@workplacesmail.com (561) 868-8808
Evelio Miranda Real Life Insurance Solutions/AgentsNET member reallife.inssolt@gmail.com (561) 207-2495
Theresa Pangborn Mutual of Omaha theresa.pangborn@mutualofomaha.com (561) 312-2858
Bob Quittner Broward Factory Service quittex50@gmail.com (561) 446-0046
Joan Quittner LegalShield/ID Shield quittex50@gmail.com (561) 307-3687
Carlene Ranger Wellington Maintenance Services, LLC carlene@wellingtonmaintenance.com (561) 249-2674
Jebediah Reynolds 365 Data Centers jreynolds@365datacenters.com (561) 704-4097
Dell Rubin Nest Seekers International dellr@nestseekers.com (561) 588-2002
Joseph Scondotto Valley Bank jscondotto@valley.com (561) 402-0478
Steve Simmers Seacoast Bank steve.simmers@SeacoastBank.com (561) 681-7207
Robert Wagner HealthMax Center rwagner@healthmaxcenter.com (561) 612-8005
Harvey Walfish Walfish Promotionals hwalfish@gmail.com (954) 918-3097

 
 
 

Scroll To Top